Starting my own Private Ambulance Service.

emt for life

Forum Crew Member
I was wondering if it would be a good idea to take business classes my local community college and use that toward starting my own Ambulance service. Would it be a good idea? How much would it cost? I do know what materials are needed because I am an EMT myself, so supplies and that kind of stuff isn't the problem. It is just the basics of how much it does cost and is it worth the hassle?:)

Arovetli

Forum Captain

Last edited by a moderator:
OP
OP
E

emt for life

Forum Crew Member
I do understand that it will be a big undertaking I just want to know if it is worth the time and money?

Sandog

Forum Asst. Chief
If you have to ask, well ...

medic417

The Truth Provider
After you have the ambulance and all the requi
PHP:
red supplies and a building bought it takes approximately $400000 - 600000 to staff and operate that one ambulance for one year. Odds are you will not collect that much from your patients.

Talonrazor

Forum Probie
you dont believe im serious? I have already made a busibess plan and everything.

Believe me, as someone who just took over operations side of an (very small, specialized) agency there is a lot that goes into it. You need tons of experience and a dedicated team to make this work....

Veneficus

Forum Chief
you dont believe im serious? I have already made a busibess plan and everything.

How do you make a business plan that doesn't include costs?

akflightmedic

Forum Deputy Chief
Pre Marketing (Marketing/Business Manager required)
Advertising Costs
On going Marketing

Certified Public Accountant (CPA) Must have or you will be in trouble fast with expenses and taxes

Lawyer-You will have employment contracts, business contracts and there are times you will be sued

Operations Manager
Human Resource Manager
Finance Manager (Billing and Collections) -this is separate from your above CPA
Health Insurance for employees