Anybody work As an emt not on an ambulance?

ShotMedic

Forum Crew Member
Yes i work at a MX track in So. Cal as a track safety"guy" not sure if that is what your name implies also

OP
OP
*MX-EMT

*MX-EMT

Forum Crew Member
Ha

Really what track? I work at milestone.

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
My main job I'm on an ambulance. My second job I'm not on an ambulance.

Handsome Robb

Youngin'
Premium Member
Winter I'm a professional ski patroller, summer I work on the beach as a lifeguard and BLS. Once I'm done with school I'm hoping to get a job on a 911 ambulance company.

nwhitney

Forum Captain
One of our level 1 trauma centers employs paramedics in their ED only.

LucidResq

Forum Deputy Chief
I've worked in an OB-GYN clinic (not really as an EMT though obviously), an amusement park with ALS-level first aid and a PACU. In fact I've never worked on an ambulance.

JPINFV

Gadfly
I worked 2 summers as an EMT at a water park, but that was concurrent with working on an ambulance and the only reason I got the job was because of contacts made at work (incidentally enough, my interview was my first shift).

HotelCo

Forum Deputy Chief
I worked as an EMT at a haunted house, and a farm.

Last edited by a moderator:

nwhitney

Forum Captain
So how are people able to work at places such as haunted houses or farms as an EMT? I'm assuming there was no medical director. I've been hired as a lifeguard for private events but I wasn't required to work under a doctor, I was solely responsible for my actions.

LucidResq

Forum Deputy Chief
At the amusement park we worked under a medical director, and our medics had the full ALS scope, meds, etc.

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
So how are people able to work at places such as haunted houses or farms as an EMT? I'm assuming there was no medical director. I've been hired as a lifeguard for private events but I wasn't required to work under a doctor, I was solely responsible for my actions.