Could you Pass the NREMT in a Week?

MMiz

I put the M in EMTLife
Community Leader
After being out of EMS for a number of years I was looking at what it would take to transfer my cert to a new state.

I'd need to pass the NREMT, which is unlikely.

Could you pass the NREMT written and practical test if you had to take it now?

You have a month to go all out to prepare. What do you do after being out of school and practice for far too long?

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
I could pass the practical without any issues. It would be interesting for the written portion.

If I didn’t have to pay for the test I would love to take it again.

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
I could, yes. I'm an EMT instructor that teaches a recruit style academy.

Are you looking for study tips specifically?

OP
OP
MMiz

MMiz

I put the M in EMTLife
Community Leader
I could, yes. I'm an EMT instructor that teaches a recruit style academy.

Are you looking for study tips specifically?

Not specifically looking for study tips. I decided against transferring my license. Didn't want to have to take a refresher course and NREMT-like test every four years.

Just wondering what others would do if there were in similar shoes.

NomadicMedic

If you needed to take the psychomotor, you'd have to review the sheets a few times. If you haven't learned a lot of bad habits, you'd be fine.

A test prep app for a week would be enough to tune you up, unless you're a total zero (which I don't think you are). Focusing on the systematic approach to assessment and management.

The majority of the signs/symptoms questions should be easy to identify and respond to.

Monday

Forum Probie
I did a state equivalent of NREMT with similar conditions recently & checked out what's public of NREMT for comparison and yes to your question.

Although other levels of certification would be more interesting / practicals I orient, theory and terminology I need helluva brush up on.