What Colorado company offers these?

erinself

Forum Ride Along
Hello all,

New to the forum but I have been lurking. I used to be an EMT 10 years ago and I have just finished my class to re-certify. I don't want to waste any more time getting in to my career so here is my question. Does anybody know of a company in Colorado where I can fork 24 or 48 hour shifts and will pay for medic school? Do any companies still do that? I only really want to apply for companies that will do that because I don't want to waste my time. If I am on my own for medic school I might just get a loan and go straight for it right now. Any thoughts?

1979nd

Forum Probie
I'm sure a ton of things have changed in 10 years guy. why don't you work as a emt for a while before you go right into medic school. how do you know being a medic after all this time is really what you want to do?

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
I'm sure a ton of things have changed in 10 years guy. why don't you work as a emt for a while before you go right into medic school. how do you know being a medic after all this time is really what you want to do?

You'd be surprised. In the EMT world, things have been relatively stagnant. If he wants to be a medic, why shouldn't he just go for it?

OP
OP
E

erinself

Forum Ride Along
I was born for EMS. It is my passion. I have been depressed having to take a break from it to be with my kids but it is what I had to do. I am 100% positive I want to be a medic. I would rather have more experience although I did do a fire/medical internship in high school for a year and worked for a little over a year as a basic. Like I said I would prefer to have a basic job for a while with a company that pays for medic school. If I can't, I don't want to waste my time with a company I will not continue working for and I would rather go straight to medic school. So does anybody know if any companies will still pay for medic school? Thanks for your reply!

chaz90

Community Leader