PHTLS Testing Scenarios

ToxicMedic

Forum Ride Along
I have to retest PHTLS scenarios and I was wondering what you guys got for scenarios so I don't make the same mistakes. Thanks in advance.

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
A trauma patient.

Knowing what you may or may not get is not going to help you in the long run. What will help you is to reread the book and work through assessments in a stepwise function following their guidelines.

OP
OP
T

ToxicMedic

Forum Ride Along
A trauma patient.

Knowing what you may or may not get is not going to help you in the long run. What will help you is to reread the book and work through assessments in a stepwise function following their guidelines.
Yeah I don't have time to reread an entire book before my scenario. Thanks anyway. I'll wait for others to respond.

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
I'm a PHTLS Instructor. It's going to be a trauma scenario. And you need to be familiar with the methodology of PHTLS to pass.

If you didn't read the book or study (I honestly don't understand how anyone can fail PHTLS) and you're coming here to get answers... You're probably going to have a bad time.

OP
OP
T

ToxicMedic

Forum Ride Along
I'm a PHTLS Instructor. It's going to be a trauma scenario. And you need to be familiar with the methodology of PHTLS to pass.

If you didn't read the book or study (I honestly don't understand how anyone can fail PHTLS) and you're coming here to get answers... You're probably going to have a bad time.
You're completely lost. Where did I say I wanted answers? I said what are the likely scenarios. You wasted time replying.

SandpitMedic

Crowd pleaser
Haha.

WOW!

SandpitMedic

Crowd pleaser
ToxicMedic is a great name for you dude.

Maybe after bombing another PHTLS class you can go over to Party City and pick up some clown shoes. Pick up a pair for Mr. YoUr PaTiEnT iS iN a RaViNe while you’re at it.

Akulahawk

EMT-P/ED RN
Community Leader