How important is a Linked In profile?

SunshineCamo

Forum Lieutenant
I was just curious if anyone else has a LinkedIn profile, and if they thought it helped them get an EMS related job? I've got one that I keep up to date, but I don't get many hits and I find all my job postings through agency/company websites. I know LI would probably say it's important but what do you think?

VentMonkey

Family Guy
I was just curious if anyone else has a LinkedIn profile, and if they thought it helped them get an EMS related job? I've got one that I keep up to date, but I don't get many hits and I find all my job postings through agency/company websites. I know LI would probably say it's important but what do you think?
My wife has one, she's a clinical nurse manager for her company, so it comes in handy in that respect, but I don't know how often she utilizes it.

When I was actively seeking employment as a flight paramedic, I contemplated getting one since some of the bigger name companies' people seem to have accounts, but I decided against it.

Also, I don't know how often they, or anyone, actually keeps up with their LinkedIn account.

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
It's important in my other industry. Not so much in EMS unless you're in senior management.

There are several EMS recruiters on there though. If you're looking for a new gig, there's several out there.

CALEMT

The Other Guy/ Paramaybe?
Ok I know I'm a millennial born in 1994, but what the hell is a Linked In?

CALEMT

Interesting.

NomadicMedic

I know a guy who knows a guy.
It's gotten a lot looser in the past few years. However, I think unless you're using it to job search or for lead generation for your business, it's just another social media site.

VentMonkey

Family Guy
IMG_2214.JPG

Handsome Robb

Youngin'
Premium Member

Thanks for making me feel old.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

CALEMT

OP
OP
S

SunshineCamo

Forum Lieutenant