Cover letter AMR

Galen Stanger

Forum Probie
Open to any thoughts on my cover letter for AMR Colorado. I am a new EMT

Galen Stanger
(personal info removed)

To Whom It May Concern

I am responding to the EMT Basic position in Boulder CO, posted on the AMR website November 24th 2016.

I am an NREMT as of December 8th. I am a hard working, motivated and loyal person. I can't help but always be helping people and caring for them. So through your company I would make it my goal to care for people in need as my EMT responsibilities require, and continue to uphold the standard of AMR. When things need to be done I jump in and get them done. I am a team player.

I am capable of following protocols and direction. With my training from Front Range Community College I look forward, if given the chance, to grow and learn from your direction. I am ready to jump in and approach every step and challenge head on. I will take the knowledge I have and bring it all to the table. I am confident in your company growing and shaping me into a better EMT through experience.

I look forward to discussing this employment opportunity more with you. I hope you strongly consider giving me the chance to join your company. I’m happy to discuss any more information if you would like. You may contact me via phone or email. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to read this.

Sincerely,
Galen Stanger

Last edited by a moderator:

luke_31

Forum Asst. Chief
Cover letter is decent, but I'm pretty sure they use an electronic application these days.

Chimpie

Site Administrator
Community Leader
From our rules:
  • Participants may not post email addresses, physical addresses, phone numbers, other screennames or any other methods of contact. Such information should be set up in your profile, or communicated to another member via the Private Message (PM) or Email feature.

luke_31

Forum Asst. Chief
Anything u would do, add, or take way to make it better?