Best Pants and Boots?

SJL96

Forum Ride Along
I'm sure this has been covered (I did search first), but could anyone make recommendations for EMS pants and shoes (cost no object)? I'm just starting out, but I'm looking for quality, comfort, etc. FWIW, I live in Texas so it is about to get hot and humid around here. Thanks in advance for any suggestions!

STXmedic

Forum Burnout
Premium Member
Were the dozens of threads you found in your search not sufficient? Is there something specific you're looking for that wasn't answered in all of those other threads?

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
Were the dozens of threads you found in your search not sufficient? Is there something specific you're looking for that wasn't answered in all of those other threads?

This.

5.11 are popular. That's all I can say

OP
OP
S

SJL96

Forum Ride Along
Just found one thread in another forum - sorry. I think I've got enough info now...

Handsome Robb

Youngin'
Premium Member
5.11 taclite pants are money. More pockets than you know what to do with. Plus they're comfortable and not super hot in the summer. We don't get Texas hear but sit right around 100 all summer of dry heat.

I like my 5.11 ATAC side zips as well, people say they don't last long but I've had mine for two years and they're just getting to the point of needing replacing. If cost is no object it'd be worth spending more to get a boot with a rebuildable sole.

What did you search? There are a few really good boot threads on here as well as hundreds of threads about other uniform items... Try searching only titles of threads. Four letters and up if I'm not mistaken. Most forum search engines filter out 3 letter words and below because they're so common.

For what it's worth, Poetic did ask a valid question.

Last edited by a moderator: