Anybody work for AMR?

RMApok

Forum Probie
First off, hello to the board. I just joined, and this is my first post, though I have been peeking around for awhile.

I am an EMT-B in the Dallas area, and am currently going through the interview process with AMR. I am a 'fresh out of the box' EMT-B, and it seems like they are going to hire me on. (Non-911, at least to start)

This was the first position I applied for, and was pretty surprised it is going as well as it is, as I have heard horror stories of getting hired on anywhere. :D

I just kind of wondered if anybody else worked for the company and how they liked it if they did.

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
First of all, welcome to our own little corner of dysfunction.

I'm a vollie, so I can't really say anything about their hiring process, but I believe we have a couple of members here that work for AMR and other private ambulance companies.

Chimpie

Site Administrator
Community Leader
Can't help you with your question, but welcome to EMTLife!

vtemti

Forum Captain
Sorry, I also can't help you with your question, but again, welcome to our little part of the world!

Wingnut

EMS Junkie
:D Welcome :D

I've heard of AMR, on here. I think.

KEVD18

Forum Deputy Chief
former amr employee, disgruntled, but a former employee none the less.

take my advice with a grain of salt:

RUN!!!!! GET AS FAR AWAY AS POSSIBLE. CHANGE YOUR NAME, YOUR EMT NUMBER, YOUR HAIR COLOR. EVERYTHING!!!

amr's official policy will be to reduced you down to a number. you will get one strike while you a probie with them. then your done. they have and can fire you for forgetting one signature(cause then they dont get paid and there all about money. not pt care. not employee realtions. money. you cost them money, you dont work there anymore)