anybody know anything about lee county ems???

smalizia

Forum Probie
hello everybody,
I have a testing date for june 5th to test for lee county ems!!! im a emt basic and im in medic right now. i was woundering if anybody had any insite on the testing process what to study and how to prepare for it. any info will be greatly appricatiated.
tty all later

new2877

Forum Ride Along
Testing with Lee County......

I as well am testing on the 5th for Lee County, and this is my third attempt. I am almost completed with Paramedic school.

First you will have a written exam. It is at least an advanced EMT test, and some say a Paramedic test. I study state exam questions for Paramedic to prepare, which has helped.

From what I can gather, they are hiring 5 people, and I believe they have invited 170 people or so to test. After the exam we will wait outside for them to grade the test, and then they will call us in to see who made the primary "cut". They will allow the top 40 or 50 people to move on to the next stage and the rest must bow out gracefully. If you do not make it, do not be discouraged, it takes a lot of effort.

If you make it, you will encounter a scenario, a physical test and an interview.

Good luck! It has been a wild ride for me! - N -

firecoins

IFT Puppet
It's in lee county.

zkeegan

Forum Probie
I'm testing too...hiring 5 out of 170...I'm loving my 2.9% odds...good luck guys...y'all have bls experience?

OP
OP
S

smalizia

Forum Probie
lee county

I hear the lee county's testing is like an advance emt testing almost like a medic test. what is the best way to prepare for the test? what type of questions should I expect?
thanks everybody!

danno34

Forum Probie
Lcems

Not sure where you heard they are only hiring 5. That would be a pretty small academy class almost not even worth it. Not saying you're wrong but that def doesn't sound right.

Action942Jackson

Forum Crew Member