AMR or American Ambulance?

cook

Forum Ride Along
Hey fellow EMS brethren! I'm in need of your opinions. I was just offered a position with AMR yesterday, and I have an interview with American Ambulance on the 28th. So far, I've had nothing but good experiences with AMR's employees, and I've had some fickle experiences with American Ambulance. However, I'd like outside sources and opinions from people who've already worked with them, or have close friends/family/loved ones who've worked with them before. Thanks in advance!

medicdan

Forum Deputy Chief
Premium Member
Hey fellow EMS brethren! I'm in need of your opinions. I was just offered a position with AMR yesterday, and I have an interview with American Ambulance on the 28th. So far, I've had nothing but good experiences with AMR's employees, and I've had some fickle experiences with American Ambulance. However, I'd like outside sources and opinions from people who've already worked with them, or have close friends/family/loved ones who've worked with them before. Thanks in advance!

Can you give us a sense of where you are, and where you're looking? To my knowledge there's an American and AMR in Florida, Boston and CA...

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
Can you give us a sense of where you are, and where you're looking? To my knowledge there's an American and AMR in Florida, Boston and CA...

OP is in Fresno, CA

CentralCalEMT

Forum Captain
Are you talking about American Ambulance Fresno or American Ambulance of Visalia, both of which are different company?