why me???

Celtictigeress

Forum Captain
I had to do the parent career day BS for my nephew (for some reason his moms Homelife is boring as he puts it)

And I quote "This is my Aunt Kat and shes walking cucumber but she also does ambulance driving on the side"

Im in the Guard need I say more?? as for the Ambulance driver my response was
"Good afternoon kids, while you are being told I am an ambulance driver that couldnt be further from the truth We dont drive am,bulances we are a shrink for the mental people, we are a drug fix for fiends, we kiss boo boos on children, and we are a guarenteed ride of transport for the drunks, we also get you into the er..." I got that far before he pipes up "you forgot to mention that your mean, and that your a butt spanker and that you cook and your our maid" *Lifts a brow* I should have strangled him

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
I'm sorry, but that is funny. :D

VinBin

Forum Captain
haha...that would have really irritated me, mainly because many are ignorant to what EMS really is, and explaining (esp. to small children) sometimes just makes it worse...

Carpe Diem

Forum Crew Member
I would have had a hard time not stranling my own son, but your nephew, that took will power. LOL I wish we had an icon that rolled side to side laughing, it would be perfect.:regular_smile:

emtff99

Forum Lieutenant
Kids, can't live with them, nor without them. :shades_smile: They come up with the most off the wall sayings! Gotta love them.

Carpe Diem

Forum Crew Member
They really do. About 2 weeks ago my husband was at the store with my 19 mo waiting to be checked out, this older lady came up and was fussing over him saying how cute he was, he points at her and says "***". I almost fell out when I heard about it, we were so :embaressed_smile: Its my fault though I say that pretty regularly. What are some other things yalls kids have done?

OP
OP
Celtictigeress

Celtictigeress

Forum Captain