Student seeking homework help.

chelsea

Forum Ride Along
Hello,
My name is Chelsea and I'm a nursing student. You all are probably wondering why I am here so I'll cut to the chase. For my final assignment I am working on a care plan for a pt that is being transported via ground by EMS. The medical details don't matter too much, as I just need a basic understanding of how EMS transport works. Unfortunately, my program did not offer us any clinical rotations in the EMS realm of healthcare so I have no exposure to it other than hand-off in the ER.

In your own words, can you describe how you would prepare a patient for transport? Not necessarily the physical actions or interventions but things like what they should expect? who will be part of the care team? etc. It would be helpful if you could explain it as if your were talking to a pt because the objective of my assignment is to educate my patient. I'm finding it difficult to write on this topic as if I am an expert when I've never even stepped foot in an ambulance before.

Thanks in advance

MonkeyArrow

Forum Asst. Chief
We don't ordinarily answer homework questions here, but since this is not so cut-and-dry, I'll bite. You have to provide me with some more information. I cannot answer your very broad question out of the abstract. If your provide some more specific information, ask specific, detailed questions, and not ask for us to word it for your homework assignment, we will be more than happy to help.

squirrel15

Forum Captain
Is this supposed to be like your explaining a discharge via an ambulance transport?

DrParasite

The fire extinguisher is not just for show