Recommendations for Law enforcement medical training

NysEms2117

ex-Parole officer/EMT
Hey everybody, I have a meeting in a few weeks with some "higher ups" for NYS LE. I'm an EMT in NYS, but i would like to hear from some of the higher skilled folks, on what they would need Law enforcement to do in a medical situation. This can range from MCI's to a 911 call for xyz. I can go with any REASONABLE suggestions. It can be anything from laying a patient in a certain way to, intercepting ect.

VentMonkey

Family Guy
Hey everybody, I have a meeting in a few weeks with some "higher ups" for NYS LE. I'm an EMT in NYS, but i would like to hear from some of the higher skilled folks, on what they would need Law enforcement to do in a medical situation. This can range from MCI's to a 911 call for xyz. I can go with any REASONABLE suggestions. It can be anything from laying a patient in a certain way to, intercepting ect.
How about this?...
http://www.naemt.org/education/LEFR-TCC/LEFRTCC.aspx

OP
OP
NysEms2117

NysEms2117

ex-Parole officer/EMT
How about this?...
NYS is currently working on bringing that to a state level, was aiming more for "non-regulated" things you folks would need/like (if you can catch where im going?) I'm struggling with wording here lol.

VentMonkey

Family Guy
NYS is currently working on bringing that to a state level, was aiming more for "non-regulated" things you folks would need/like (if you can catch where im going?) I'm struggling with wording here lol.
Sorry @NysEms2117, it's all I got right now.

OP
OP
NysEms2117

NysEms2117

ex-Parole officer/EMT

EpiEMS

Forum Deputy Chief
In my mind, there are six things anybody who drives around with lights and sirens should be able to do:
1) Perform good chest compressions
2) Provide basic airway management (head-tilt/chin-lift and jaw thrust maneuvers), not including oxygen administration
3) Properly apply and use an AED