NREMT-P failed test twice

susiegirl07

Forum Probie
Hello all,

I have taken the NREMT-P exam twice now and have failed both times. First test (150 questions and I knew I failed) I had above passing on two categories, near passing on two, and below passing on the last two.

Second test, 88 questions, I did worse! I had near passing on two and below and the rest and walked out of there thinking I had passed.

I have been studying from online quizzes, my book from class, power point slides and notes. Plus I am up on all of my drug dosages. I understand and know my stuff. I have been studying for 3 months between the two tests.

My Medic co-workers think I have the knowledge but think I am just reading the questions wrong and am not getting what they are asking from me therefore I give the wrong answer.

I need help and advice as I am reading to throw in the towel! I want this more than ever and can't seem to get pass this test.

Thanks for listening.:sad:

bradford

Forum Probie
I just took my NREMT-P test Monday and remembered why I hated the CBT tests at Pearson Vue. I walked out of there feeling bad. I ended at 81 questions in just over 30 minutes, but I passed.
I studied my Brady Books, a book called Paramedic National Standards by Charly Miller, and just random notes I took during class and internship.
Good luck. If you can make it through didactic, clinicals, and internship, you'll get it

OP
OP
S

susiegirl07

Forum Probie
I have studied all my books as i said including acls and pals. I have been on two online websites that have 2000 plus questions bank and still a failed twice attempt.

I don't want to give up and did well in all my clinical time including truck time. The question is why cant i get pass this test??

Some of the questions are so vague and I really don't have enough information to go on. I know this is when people say don't over think it and I have tried that too.

Just feeling like a failure.

bradford

Forum Probie