Long time no post...

EMTstudent

Forum Lieutenant
Well, here is an update on me. I haven't posted since December... I am actively in my 3rd week of EMT classes and I am doing extremely well. I have a study group of 5 people. My class is awesome, and my instructors are awesome as well! I have just taken my 4th exam, and I am maintaining a 93% currently. (1 point from an A).
We have started getting into airway management and patient assesment, our first skills lab is tomorrow. (I can't wait).
My husband complimented me for the first time last night since I made my decision to do this. (He's usually very supportive, but I have changed my mind on what I want to do for a living many times). But he told me last night that he really thinks that I will do well in this field given my personality. He told me he was proud of me and he knows that I will make a great Paramedic one day. :D What a nice thing to hear!!! My husband is very supportive in what I do, no matter what it is, but he's not always vocal about it...but it made me feel soooooo good!!! :D

Anyways, I had to share... I can't wait to get started!! Clinical signups are in 2 weeks!!! YAY!!! :lol:

coloradoemt

Forum Asst. Chief
Good job and good luck on the rest of it too!! Always remember BSI... BSI... BSI... dream BSI... think BSI.... Eat BSI.... :D

Chimpie

Site Administrator
Community Leader
Welcome back.

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
Originally posted by coloradoemt@Jan 26 2005, 12:23 PM
Good job and good luck on the rest of it too!! Always remember BSI... BSI... BSI... dream BSI... think BSI.... Eat BSI.... :D
And scene safety...mustn't forget scene safety.

Congrats on the class, and good to hear from you again.

emtbuff

Forum Captain
First of all congrats that you are doing that well.

And secondly remember ABCC

A-Airway
B-Breathing
C-Circulation
C-C-Spine Stabilization