diet and exercise program

ndilley

Forum Crew Member
does anyone have a good program for diet and exercise. I'm an emt and applying for a police officer position in march. I am looking for a good diet to help with weight/muscle gain and a cardio/resistance training to bulk up... any tips or site would be greatly appreciated.

DT4EMS

Kip Teitsort, Founder
Originally posted by ndilley@Oct 24 2005, 01:54 PM
does anyone have a good program for diet and exercise. I'm an emt and applying for a police officer position in march. I am looking for a good diet to help with weight/muscle gain and a cardio/resistance training to bulk up... any tips or site would be greatly appreciated.
There are a ton of sites and all will have different advice. I wouldn't worry too much about bulking up. (yet)

Most law enforcement physical tests have more to do with stamina and cardio not strength.

If you still want to weight train I can give you a little of what I do.

Stick to the CORE exercises. Bench, Squat and Deadlift. If you work light, get your form down then add a little weight. You would be surprised to see how many people that claim to "work out" don't do the basics. They will do bicep curls, tricep pressdowns and never do anything for the major muscle groups.

The other thing is IF you are trying to bulk, you will have to eat. Some hardcore guys I used to train with would preach 400g of protein a day. That is a HUGE amount of food.

IF you are interested shoot me an email and I will send you a "sample" routine.

OP
OP
ndilley

ndilley

Forum Crew Member
thanks for the tips i emailed you (at least i think I did) so I look forward to hearing from you. Thanks again.

AnthonyM83

Forum Asst. Chief