Daniel Freeman Paramedic School

Kellen

Forum Ride Along
hello to all. i'm new to this forum, kinda stumbled upon it on accident actually. i've been working as an emt for like 2 months and i'm hoping to go to medic school in about a year. i live in northern CA and i'd like to leave the area (kinda sick of it up here haha) so i was looking into the daniel freeman program in LA. has anyone gone to the school or know how it compares to the program at San Francisco City College? all info is appreciated thanks a lot

medic417

The Truth Provider
Search is on right side on line above. There has been some discussions that mention that school.

EMT007

Forum Lieutenant
Its pretty hard to get into on your own as most of their class spots are reserved for LAFD and LACoFD, but they do take several non-fire students each class.

mycrofft

Still crazy but elsewhere
Daniel Freeman used to be Trauma City, Ike Turner's ER of choice.

Look into living arrangements, you may want to commute and etc. Not cheap.

SoCal

Forum Crew Member
Like ive said at other posts... Look @ Bakersfield College Paramedic Program...

Great program... offers a lot...

Look at google under Bakersfield College Allied Health Program...

DV_EMT

Forum Asst. Chief
Ive heard that its a GREAT SCHOOL... definately try it out and see if ui can get in

MrBrown

Forum Deputy Chief
One of my friends went there; he said it's nothing but a cookbook whacker mill

From thier website the program is described as a "non-degree granting, non-college credit, clock hour vocational education program"

That's quality right there.

NickD

Forum Crew Member
One of my friends went there; he said it's nothing but a cookbook whacker mill

From thier website the program is described as a "non-degree granting, non-college credit, clock hour vocational education program"

That's quality right there.