ALS Bashing

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jayxbird521

Forum Crew Member
ok im an EMT basic nd i am making this thread cuz of something that happened yesterday at work we get called to a respotory call ariveing first onscence the medic takes abought 9 mins to get there cuz they are stationed so far away welll our pt. was on the 5th floor nd when the medic gets up there he has the nerve to look at me nd ask me to go get his bags what the :censored::censored::censored::censored: do i look like to u i hate medics who cant grab there own bags and dont help with moving the pts so what if u kno how to start an iv fact of the matter is u need us just as much as we need u ur not the center of the world u can brake a nail this is a ruff job i overall think EMTs do most of the work any1 agree????

KEVD18

Forum Deputy Chief
i stopped reading after the sixth spelling error, which didnt get me past the first line

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
Hey everyone,

Let's try something new here...

DO NOT BASH ON ANY LEVEL OF EMS!

We're all part of the same team.

firecoins

IFT Puppet
I think paramedic students suck! EMTs do most of the work. Medics are EMTs.

Last edited by a moderator:

JPINFV

Gadfly
i stopped reading after the sixth spelling error, which didnt get me past the first line

To sum it up, he's complaining because the medic asked him to help carry his bags.:rolleyes: I guess that ER techs should be upset when a doctor or nurse asks them to transport a patient some place and doesn't accompany them. Apparently, EMT-B is more about the provider and the patch, in some cases, than the patient.

rmellish

Forum Captain
I'm assuming this wont be a very constructive discussion topic, especially since it was titled "ALS Bashing."

I'm not going to even comment on the situation. I wasn't there, and I have no idea what actually happened. I also can barely understand your post.