14 Day Boot Camp, ADHD, and A Good Program

Comoquiendice

Forum Ride Along
Hi everyone, I'm a newbie here and a prospective EMT student.

I wanted to know if anyone here had any opinions about, or any good things to say about Unitek Education's 14 Day Boot Camp certification program in Fremont, CA. It's the only program i found so far that I might still be able to qualify for (as I've missed the orientation registration dates at the local CC)

I wanted to start training this semester and I've looked around a bit but I didn't make the Riverside Community College or San Jacinto Community college deadlines either and I'm not sure where else to look as I've only recently moved down here and don't really know my way around. Any suggestions or resources/sites/books I should look into?

I'm researching now, but I haven't found anything local yet, and I'm getting confused with all of these acronyms and certifications being thrown around my browser.

Also,

I'm a 20 year old female with ADHD and I wanted to know if there was any other ADHDer here who could offer some perspective on how the job mixes with that condition.

Thanks for taking the time to read, and sorry for any newbie faux pas.

-Como

Last edited by a moderator:

Sasha

Forum Chief
Do yourself a favor, and wait for the next sign up date for a real program. While you're waiting, take an a&p class. Or a pharmocology class. A real legitimate class. It'll save you from pulling out your hair when you decide to go to Paramedic school (and you should.)

I have ADHD that I refuse to take medication for. I'm a pathological pen tapper/clicker. You're gonna annoy the heck out of your classmates, and the job can depend on where you work and how busy they were. Some days I would drive partners off the wall due to the fact we were sitting and holding a gas station for three hours straight and I was bored, some days we were so busy I didn't have a chance to be bored.

Veneficus

Forum Chief