Where should I work as a new EMT in eastern MA

sfd

Forum Ride Along
Hey everybody!

I recently received my license in MA, and I'm wondering where I should work. I am having a rather difficult time narrowing it down. I really want to work for a company that has 911 contracts as opposed to hospital transports and discharges. Essentially, I would like to get the most experience that I can (not to say that there isn't anything to be learned from transports). From what I gather, I should probably apply for a job at a private ambulance company if I want high call volume (tell me if I'm wrong). I have an in at Fallon because of some connections that I have, and I have been offered a job if I want it. Also, I could probably get a job at Cataldo because I had a few instructors who worked there. Otherwise, Im not too sure about what I should do.

** I will sacrifice a few dollars an hour for 911 experience and an interesting work environment.

Thanks!!

Chewy20

Forum Deputy Chief
Hey everybody!

I recently received my license in MA, and I'm wondering where I should work. I am having a rather difficult time narrowing it down. I really want to work for a company that has 911 contracts as opposed to hospital transports and discharges. Essentially, I would like to get the most experience that I can (not to say that there isn't anything to be learned from transports). From what I gather, I should probably apply for a job at a private ambulance company if I want high call volume (tell me if I'm wrong). I have an in at Fallon because of some connections that I have, and I have been offered a job if I want it. Also, I could probably get a job at Cataldo because I had a few instructors who worked there. Otherwise, Im not too sure about what I should do.

** I will sacrifice a few dollars an hour for 911 experience and an interesting work environment.

Thanks!!