Thank you all!

Detox

Forum Ride Along
Hey folks, I decided to browse this forum for an hour or so this past Sunday, 2 days before I was scheduled to take my second NREMT exam. I felt that it would be rude of me to just use the information without at least giving a simple thank you. Just got my results, and I did pass :D

Thank you all very much for the helpful tips and the shared experiences. If anyone is wondering, I got stopped at question 70 and I'm pretty sure I got the question right. I used quite a few testing materials including the EMT Achieve, Mosby's green book (though this was the easiest one of all), and EMT-Basic Review Manual for National certification (this was the most helpful). I gotta say I didn't study as well as I should have and I dragged on my studying process over a period of a month. I studied for a week, maybe about an hour or two a day, and then I would not do anything for a week lol. Finally, I decided to study intensively for 2-3 days and schedule my second attempt.

The first time I took this test, it was just silly of me to have even signed up. At the time, I just finished my 3 week accelerated EMT course and I decided that I was too smart to study for the NREMT so I went ahead and scheduled the test without studying a single minute after completing my class...and so I learned the hard way :rolleyes: