Paramedic Colleges / Institutions

russ899

Forum Probie
I am looking for Paramedic Colleges / Institutions that offer Accelerated Paramedic Courses.

I understand that this is a very sore / debateable point, with series of why’s and why not’s.

Very willing to comply to the requirements, sit the exams, clinical, field work etc., but for me time is limited hence I am looking for an institution that offers the courses. My aim is to possibly register with the relevant bodies where possible after completion.

Currently a practicing ALS in South Africa. I have been practicing since 1983 in both the military and civilian fields and have qualified in both.
I am currently on contract practicing in Iraq

I have qualified in the following:
BLS, ILS, ALS Paramedic
BATLS & BARTS (Battle Advanced Trauma Life Support & Battle Advanced Resuscitation Trauma Skills)
BATLS & BARTS Instructor
PHTLS, ACLS, PALS / APLS, CPR Instructor
FMA (Flight Medical Attendant)
DTMA (Diagnosis and Treatment of Minor Ailments)
DECA (Dive Emergency Care Attendant)
ATLS (Attendee)

Several additional related Fire and Rescue Courses

I have several thousand hours in the classroom, clinical, field, road, ER, and theatre. Its a way of life.

pumper12fireman

Forum Crew Member
There's one in Kansas City, Missouri...Penn Valley community college. They just started a 6 month (including clinicals) program. Not sure if they're going to continue it, as a lot of students are failing due to the quick pace..

LucidResq

Forum Deputy Chief