Mattress Repairs

bkimble

Forum Ride Along
I am a paramedic with British Columbia Ambulance Service on Vancouver Island and I have been tasked with investigating various method to affect repairs to tears in our main cot mattresses.

We are a government operated, province wide organization with many remote stations and exclusively use Ferno Washington equipment.

We have looked at businesses that provide professional mobile upholstery repairs, but while the end product is excellent, it is expensive and not available province wide.

The repairs should be relatively cheap and readily available, but of sufficient quality to restore the biohazard quality of the original mattress covering and long-lasting.

Could you provide feedback on how other organizations are tackling repairs to their mattresses?

CFRBryan347768

Forum Captain
Buy new ones. Safest bet!

Ridryder911

EMS Guru
Never seen repairs on matress for stretchers. Usually we dispose of them after cracks, tears....

R/r 911

OP
OP
B

bkimble

Forum Ride Along
Thanks for your info so far but if possible can you post what organization you are with. As i said this is a research project and I need to reference your replies to your organization for the final result to have validity.

Thanks

CFRBryan347768

Forum Captain
Thanks for your info so far but if possible can you post what organization you are with. As i said this is a research project and I need to reference your replies to your organization for the final result to have validity.

Thanks

Hm..I think id have to have some kind of permission to do that so sorry cant help ya than.

MMiz

I put the M in EMTLife
Community Leader
First, welcome to EMTLife!