It's Getting Hot in Herrrrre

MMiz

I put the M in EMTLife
Community Leader
Today it was about 90-95 in Michigan, and with the humidity it felt like 100-105. It's a good thing we just had the heat exhaustion thread, or I could have been in serious trouble.

I've worked a few times when it was really hot, but never with the heat and humidity.

How do you people in the south do it? In only a few days I'm going to be one of those people, and I'm afriad I may just collapse walking to my car in the morning. It's a good thing I'm an EMT! :glare:

MedicPrincess

Forum Deputy Chief
MMiz said:
It's a good thing I'm an EMT! :glare:

Yea, but you'll probably cry like a girl the first time you expierience it. :p :p :p

Seriously...

Water!

Water!

Water!

Oh and Air Conditioning.

OP
OP
MMiz

MMiz

I put the M in EMTLife
Community Leader
Zing... ouch. ^_^

Ya think if I report the Horseee.... I mean horse thread another CL would delete it? EEEERRRRRRIIIIIIKKKKKKAAAA!!!! :ph34r:

MedicPrincess

Forum Deputy Chief
Its okay Matt....guys who cry are sexy....:wub: :wub: :wub:

Jon

Administrator
Community Leader
I don't know how either... I know that September in Louisana was as unpleasent as July/August in PA last year... and it wasn't just the heat but the humidity.

In PA, we are going to hit 100 degrees today. Happily, I'm indoors today.

Chimpie

Site Administrator
Community Leader
Just think...it's cooler in Florida that it is in Michigan.

emtbuff

Forum Captain
We have been nice and warm here also with high 90s low 100s (how its low is beyond me). Suppose to be nicer this week with 80s. Oh and rain which we are getting today its been so nice. Thankfully I work in doors 90% of the time.

gradygirl

TROUBLE
Being a Georgian, I don't mind the humid heat as long as I have AC. I'm more than happy to wear a long sleeve shirt in July, again with the whole AC thing.