Gulp.......... kinda nervous

15F

Forum Ride Along
I have been working mall security for a few months, but after our required cpr first aid training, I am under stress because I do not think I am the best person for this line of work.

I am normally posted in the food court area, and eventually someone is gonna choke. The training was kinda vague. When positioning my fist, does it matter which one? so it is flat against the upper stomach (soft tissue), right above the belly button, but how do medics do that, do you just guess or eyball it, or feel? And then when the thrust is it just straight back or kinda upward curve? they are supposed to be fast and jerky. How is the stance positioned (how wide feet are apart, is back straight? Do I do one and then step to their side to check on them, and go one at a time like that? And normally the stuff doesn't go flying out, it kinda goes down after that right......? I did it once on my brother (not sure if correctly) and thats what happened.

Also CPR, when I find out they aren't breathing, they said to remove or rip clothing that hindered chest compressions after the first two breaths given:

1. With what? a multi tool? (I'm not strong enough (6'6" 181lbs) to rip a t shirt I don't think, it would just stretch right? Should I practice with my old t shirts. And females..............the guy instructor mentioned cutting the bra with the scissors and what if they suddenly wake up, but that has led to me question...............they are supposed to be removed when chest compressions start right? Please tell me the procedure for dealing with clothing.

2. Also how to know where the nipples are coming out of the previous question, I suppose I could feel and guess, but then again, those busty females..........................the nipples and the breasts are not exactly in the accurate place, they hang down to the zyphoid somtimes...... (guys nipples are right there on the ribcage)