Frustrated with my NREMT CBT

firemedic0227

Forum Lieutenant
I know that this should really be in NREMT but I feel like I could get more responses here. Yesterday I took the NREMT-P CBT for the 3rd time and once again failed it, I even did worse on it than my two previous times. I felt like I did very good this time, I studied a lot and even tried to broaden my knowledge a little bit. I came out of the testing site feeling like I did so much better than the previous two times but I did worse. I am not sure what else to do, now I have to take a 48 hour refresher course to test again, I have the opportunity to go through another Paramedic course that is actually a degree program rather than a year long force feed you the stuff program. Would it be better to go through Paramedic school again or try to do the 48 hour refresher and try it again? I feel like it would be better to go through class again but my heart is saying to take the 48 hour refresher course. By the way I was one of the high GPA's in my previous Paramedic Class and I am the only one that has not passed the NREMT ... And anyone have any suggested Refresher Courses that might be online?

Last edited by a moderator:

Veneficus

Forum Chief
It is not the length of the class that matters, it is the quality of the instruction and the effort you provide.

If you feel the effort you are putting forth is sufficent, that leaves only one choice.

If the program is quality, then the opposite applies.

OP
OP
F

firemedic0227

Forum Lieutenant