Flatline Response - Calgary

Voodoo1

Forum Crew Member
Hello. This question is for EMT's in the Calgary area. Has anybody received training from or heard about the quality of training from Flatline Response? I haven't started my course yet, and I've heard that SAIT is rotten.

firecoins

IFT Puppet
How good could a company be if named flatline response? So everyone's response is to drop dead? :rolleyes:

I have no idea.

MMiz

I put the M in EMTLife
Community Leader
First, welcome to EMTLife!

I haven't heard of Flatline Response, but here is a google review.

OP
OP
Voodoo1

Voodoo1

Forum Crew Member

RJ75

Forum Ride Along
Granted, I'm only a student myself in Edmonton, but from what I've heard during my research of a place to start my EMR program, SAIT and NAIT both have horrible "success" rates for passing the ACP exam; one of the students in my EMR class did the NAIT program and failed his ACP exam.

Outbac1

Forum Asst. Chief
Do a search on this site for "SAIT". There are lots of threads and discussions that come up.

OP
OP
Voodoo1

Voodoo1

Forum Crew Member
OP
OP
Voodoo1

Voodoo1

Forum Crew Member
You might wanna look up that "What happened to AHASTI" thread in the international EMS forum

I did. I've talked with medics that have trained there and got their opinions of AHASTI and talked with some others who have trained with PMA, SAIT and Flatline Response. After all I've heard from the sources, I think that AHASTI is my best bet. But thank you for the reminder of the thread here.

InsidiousStealth

Forum Crew Member
I did. I've talked with medics that have trained there and got their opinions of AHASTI and talked with some others who have trained with PMA, SAIT and Flatline Response. After all I've heard from the sources, I think that AHASTI is my best bet. But thank you for the reminder of the thread here.