Does anyone else do this?

CJT

Forum Ride Along
I'm new to ems and I noticed something with the crews I run with. When different EMTs and medics are taking notes in the back of the ambulance a lot of them use a tablet but because of how bumpy the roads are around where I run it takes 'em a little longer to write the stuff down neatly. One of the crews I work with however takes a wide piece of scotch tape (like 3 by 8) and sticks it to one of their sleeves or a pant leg and this allows them to write down vitals and interventions and different stuff a lot faster they still keep a lot of their notes on notepads but instead of having to focus a lot on writing little things down in the pad they write it right on the tape a lot faster (cause of the increased stability). I know this probably sounds like a dumb question, and I know its not very important, but does anyone else do this? :ph34r:

Shishkabob

Forum Chief
Seen it a bunch, along with tape on the thigh pantleg. Also seen the glove method, but of course, not recommended.

maxwell

Forum Crew Member
Tape method works for me. Don't write on your hand. When you wipe sweat off of your forehead - your vitals go with it.

EMT007

Forum Lieutenant
Eh i always just wrote stuff on my glove - sometimes it looked like i was trying to write a novel when the pt had lots of meds or hx. As for what maxwell said... well, I never wiped my forehead with a gloved hand - thats just no good.

medic417

The Truth Provider
Eh i always just wrote stuff on my glove - sometimes it looked like i was trying to write a novel when the pt had lots of meds or hx. As for what maxwell said... well, I never wiped my forehead with a gloved hand - thats just no good.