Co workers trying to get me fired

EMTT760

Forum Probie
Hi everyone,

I currently work for a IFT company. I'm a relatively new EMT at this company. Very recently a co-worker whom I worked with during a shift told the supervisors and operations managers that I " almost dropped a patient" during a call at a hospital. The said incident is accused to have happened a month ago, which is recently being brought to my attention now by the operations manager.

I told my boss if it was such a pressing issue "why the delay in discussing the matter with me? ". I asked what evidence they had of the event? My boss responded " don't be surprised if supervisors are watching you ".

They haven't pulled me from any shifts. Infact, I've been working without incident and getting alot of hours. So it comes as a shock to me.

Another co-worker is spreading malicious rumors concerning the event also. Needless to say I'm being very cautious now. I'm trying to stick it out and do my job.

Question is should I look for work elsewhere or just keep at this job despite all this?

Last edited:

teedubbyaw

Forum Deputy Chief
e22d0524495d9fc02ac7aa17c01e5af9.jpg

STXmedic

Forum Burnout
Premium Member
Sounds like you found one of the very few places where coworkers talk behind your back. Definitely find a new place of employment. The odds of you ending up at another job with coworkers that gossip and talk crap is almost nonexistent. I've never personally seen such malice.

STXmedic

Forum Burnout
Premium Member
Sounds like you found one of the very few places where coworkers talk behind your back. Definitely find a new place of employment. The odds of you ending up at another job with coworkers that gossip and talk crap is almost nonexistent. I've never personally seen such malice.
^^

troll..

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
ffeddeb9ead6761a2cd568ce8ee2b2a1.jpg

OP
OP
E

EMTT760

Forum Probie