Another newbie here...

KJemt

Forum Ride Along
Hello all! I thought I'd introduce myself, y'all seem so friendly. I have been in the EMT-B class since August through my Highschool (I am a senior). I love it so far and I can't wait until I get out into the field. I'm a little worried because I really want to become a paramedic and work for the city I live in. The only problem is you have to be a certified firefighter and I just don't know if I can do that because of the physical tests. I guess it just all depends, but thats me! :D

~*Kayla*~

kyleybug

Forum Crew Member
Welcome to our group of strange and sometimes deranged! Okay not just sometimes.....most of the time! :p

Chimpie

Site Administrator
Community Leader
Welcome to the group Kayla. Have you looked into what the fire department actually requires?

Luno

OG
Premium Member
Welcome, I definately understand the FF/EMS issue, I am never going to be a FF, not for the physical issue, but I just don't "get it." I prefer to leave the burning of my corpse until after I am dead, rather than while I'm still in it. Of course I do things that my FF friends think are absolutely insane. But I wax eloquent, but welcome to the group.

ffemt8978

Forum Vice-Principal
Community Leader
Originally posted by Luno@Dec 7 2004, 03:06 PM
I prefer to leave the burning of my corpse until after I am dead, rather than while I'm still in it. Of course I do things that my FF friends think are absolutely insane.
What's so insane about putting the wet stuff on the red stuff? :p

Personally, I don't think I could do just EMS without having the fire side thrown into it once in a while. After all, what other profession allows you to go into someone's home, break all of their things, and then they thank you for it? :D