AMR Hemet Test

exodus

Forum Deputy Chief
Just stopped by AMR in Hemet and picked up an app. I came by too late to do the test today, so I'm going back on friday to do it. Anything special on the test I should go over or memorize beforehand?

Hopefully they like the fact that I have 2 years experience as an EMT and dispatcher, with a year of it on a CCT rig... Who knows. I just want an EMT job here in riverside. I hate commuting down to SD to work =(

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
The test is from 2007. There is basically a question about everything you have learned from triage to pregnancy.

OP
OP
E

exodus

Forum Deputy Chief
Do you know if I need the RiCo EMS card too? I have my new state one AND San Diego one I just got today..

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
Just your state. All the counties in California are moving to just the state card

OP
OP
E

exodus

Forum Deputy Chief
Just your state. All the counties in California are moving to just the state card

That's what I thought... Hopefully AMR is okay with it though.

DesertMedic66

Forum Troll
That's what I thought... Hopefully AMR is okay with it though.

yeah they are fine with the state card. i turned in my application 3 months ago.

OP
OP
E

exodus

Forum Deputy Chief
yeah they are fine with the state card. i turned in my application 3 months ago.

Did you ever get that job you interviewed for?

jgmedic

Fire Truck Driver
Just stopped by AMR in Hemet and picked up an app. I came by too late to do the test today, so I'm going back on friday to do it. Anything special on the test I should go over or memorize beforehand?

Hopefully they like the fact that I have 2 years experience as an EMT and dispatcher, with a year of it on a CCT rig... Who knows. I just want an EMT job here in riverside. I hate commuting down to SD to work =(

Good luck man, We just had some EMT spots open up but I think they just hired 4 PT'ers. Hemet AMR is an awesome division. Hope to see you out here.