Univeristy Full Scale Exercise

EAMstudent

Forum Ride Along
I'm a college, and I am majoring in Emergency Administration & Management. I am working as an intern in the campus' Emergency Operations Center, and my department/university is hosting on a full scale exercise that involves the County EMS, city fire department & police, and the regional hospitals to meet their exercise requirements for state training requirements and grant requirements. As an intern I have been assigned the task of writing the victim scenarios. We are going to have several victims as a result as a simulated Improvised Explosive Device (IED) at the campus cafeteria at noon time. We are only transporting a limited number of the victims to the hospitals. I need a little help with gauging realistic Blood Pressure, Heart Rates, and the possibility for any other additional information you can supply me with for a few of the victims we are transporting.

Here are the victims injuries:

Amputated left arm- no limb found
BP:??
HR:??
Other:??

C- spine injury

Pipe or post impaled in abdomen

Pregnant- 7 month gestation- no bleeding- Gr1

Burn 2nd degree and 3rd degree- 60% BSA

Sucking chest wound

Open head injuries with GCS of 5

Severe respitory distress

Thank you for any help that you can provide me with.

Ridryder911

EMS Guru
I always find that nearly all incident scenarios have the same routine injuries, no matter what the occurring incident may be. So I will give you the same routine v.s. that is found with nearly all scenarios. Albeit, I do not know what the "occurrence or incident" is.

BP:8040
HR:120
Other: resp rate 14 shallow, < LOC

C- spine injury
BP:90/50
HR:96
Other:R/r 14 diaphragmatic

BP:60/40
HR:130
Other: Somnolent, < LOC

Pregnant- 7 month gestation- no bleeding- Gr1
BP:124/64
HR:96

Burn 2nd degree and 3rd degree- 60% BSA
BP:100/60
HR:100
Other: 14

Sucking chest wound
BP:60/40
HR:128
Other:r/R 8

Open head injuries with GCS of 5
BP:140/100
HR:40
Other:r/R 8