Ucla center for prehospital care

bwg

Forum Probie
Is anyone on here a graduate of the EMT or Paramedic program at the UCLA Center for Prehospital Care. Any info would be helpful.

fafinaf

Forum Probie
I graduated from the EMT program. It's a great program. It taught me a lot and I feel like I got a great education there. It's taught by medics that are currently working and medics who have had a lot of experience. There is plenty of tutoring available if you need it and they are very helpful. People that I kept in touch with after class all got a job and passed their NREMT first try. I think that says a lot about the program. If you have any other questions, let me know.

OP
OP
B

bwg

Forum Probie
I wanted to know if there is anything I should know before I start the course. Do I need to brush up on anatomy or will it I learn most of these things in the course anyway. Did you find a job soon after you passed the test? Also are you planning to attend the paramedic program?

HelpatUCLACPC

Forum Ride Along
BWG,

My name is Rosa and I work at the UCLA Center for Prehospital Care. I work closely (11 years now) with all of our programs including EMT and Paramedic so I hope that I can be of help to you!

You are welcome to come to our Student Information Sessions where we talk about how to prepare for careers in EMS and how to prepare for the courses (e.g., what to study, prerequisites, etc.). We also invite past students and the faculty to speak so you can hear from them directly - and of course, ask them questions.

If you are interested, you can learn more and sign up for free at cpc.mednet.ucla.edu/cpc/student-information-sessions.

Of course you are always welcome to call us, e-mail us, or visit us. You can get more details at cpc.mednet.ucla.edu.

I hope this information helps you. Good luck on your search!

Rosa :)

Acetone

Forum Probie