Places to Search for EMT Employment

highvelocity84

Forum Crew Member
Does anyone know what are good websites to look for Ambulance Agencies hiring for EMT-B's?

Do you have to know the Ambulance Agencies in that area before you can look?

I'm new at this, so any and all help is appreciated.

Oh, and if there's a past posting, I do apologize. Just direct me to the thread and I'm on my way.

Thanks!

VentMedic

Forum Chief
The school where you took your EMT class will usually have a listing of ambulance services in your area. Also, when you were doing your ride time, that was a great way to network for employment opportunities. And, you can pay attention to all the ambulances you see on the road each day and look up their websites.

JPINFV

Gadfly
Your local (county) EMS agency should have a listing of all the local ambulance companies. From there, start checking websites. If it's a common name (e.g. Care Ambulance) google the ambulance name and your county or state name.

OP
OP
highvelocity84

highvelocity84

Forum Crew Member
Hmmm

The school where you took your EMT class will usually have a listing of ambulance services in your area. Also, when you were doing your ride time, that was a great way to network for employment opportunities. And, you can pay attention to all the ambulances you see on the road each day and look up their websites.

I guess what my problem is: is that I don't know if I want to stay in the area that I am in now. I have maybe 2 friends here and that's it. Nothin' else keepin' me here except the job that I have now til I get on with an ambulance company.

All our teacher did was tell us how to sign up for National Registry. He didn't tell us how to find ads of employment or anything.

Our teacher does the bare minimal. I couldn't even get him to help me outside of class b/c he doesn't get paid for it. Our teachers don't have office hours. It's through an ROP program.