Looking for help / info for EMT Texas Jobs

erodriguez1236

Forum Crew Member
Hey guys I have been an EMT for a reputable company in LA County that runs 911. I have been an EMT for 2 years and I am looking to move / relocate to Texas, specifically the Plano area. I wanted to see if anyone that knows or lives in Texas can recommend Ambulance Companies that run 911 or any hospital that have ER techs. Please help!!!!

Last edited by a moderator:

fm_emt

Useless without caffeine
In the Plano area, 911 is mostly fire. AMR has a county contract north in Collin County (but not in the cities) and they have Hunt County as well. Some of the counties have their own stuff. Only cities that a private service I can think of offhand are Balch Springs (CareFlite) and Arlington (AMR)

There's a bunch of IFT/CCT type companies. Allegiance, Acadian, AMR too, CareFlite, TLC. Few others that I'm sure that I forgot.

Hospitals? Oh man. Sometimes it seems like you can't swing a dead cat around here without hitting a hospital. Baylor, Texas Health, Tenet, HCA, and all of the smaller stand-alone ER places too. Some of them are pretty comprehensive little places, though, so that's something else you might look.

Although seeing you're an EMT... not easy to get into a 911 gig with just EMT-B here at the present time. And some of the hospitals will want an EMT-I/P for the tech gigs, but not all. I'm just thinking of what's close to Plano.

OnceAnEMT

Forum Asst. Chief
I haven't been working long in Texas, but have lived here my whole life and have been looking for a job as a Basic for a few months now. Just landed one in an ER in Austin.