Littmann Master Cardiology

BlackOut

Forum Crew Member
So I just purchased a Master Cardiology (black edition, damn its sexy) online and had it engraved, it should be done directly on the chestpiece as opposed to the tubing. I understand its an overkill scope for EMS use, but I'm a pre-med student and hope to attend Med School in the future, so I know it will be put to good use.....my reasoning was, "if I'm going to spend a good amount of money on a scope now, why not spend a bit more and not have to UPGRADE later?" Now I'm just waiting for it to come in the mail. My question was, do any of you guys use it and if so has it met your expectations? Thanks in advance for the input!

KEVD18

Forum Deputy Chief
its a fantastic scope, but your absolutely correct in calling it overkill for ems. the acoustics are phenomenal. keep your eyes on it. scopes of all brands and quality grow legs, but high end scopes can disappear into thin air in the blink of an eye.

JJR512

Forum Deputy Chief
I have the exact same thing: Black edition, engraved chest piece.

I subscribe to the same line of thought: If there's a chance I'll be needing something better later, then buying something cheap now is really just a waste of money, since I'll be replacing the cheaper item eventually. Plus, I like to have the best stuff.

I bought this high-end stethoscope because I couldn't hear a damn thing with the cheap ones in EMT-B school. So I figured if I'm going to get something better, it may as well be the best.

And I had it engraved so that when someone eventually steals it, they'll always have a reminder of who they stole it from. :D

KEVD18

Forum Deputy Chief