Just a bit "miffed" this morning...

MariaCatEMT

Forum Asst. Chief
I've been an EMT-B for just over two years. I have been a volunteer firefighter/EMT-B with one department for two years, and am in the training phase with another ambulance service as a paid/on-call EMT-B. I am now, for the first time, dealing with an individual that is extremely difficult to train with on the ambulance service. I say very little when I am at the ambulance service. It's in another county, I really don't know folks well, and I have a lot to learn coming from a non-transport vollie BLS level FD. I'm not sure if the quiet approach is working for me, I am always polite, I always engage when spoken to or asked a question. Also, after calls, when I have questions I do ask them...and have found most of the P's and I's I've trained with to be accomodating, willing to share their knowledge and experience. I appreciate that a great deal, and always thank them.