How do you maintain good mental health?

Nick647

Forum Lieutenant
I'm just curious of how you guys try to maintain good mental health while performing your job. I have read some posts that involved some pretty intense calls that some of you have lost sleep over or just sticks with you. I think I would wind up having the same kind of thing but I have come up with healthy ways to control those kind of thoughts if the day comes. Personally, I enjoy meditation and things of that nature. It helps with negativity, depression and things of that nature that I sometimes experience just growing up. I am still trying to get deeper into it. Other things that make my life feel good is music, writing and things of that nature. I am still trying to get deeper into it. But yes, what do you guys do to help yourselves or others out in that case?

Thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:

Aerin-Sol

Forum Captain
I am still a student but running for 45-60 minutes helps me clear my mind and work over difficult issues. I plan to continue that when I am in the field.

OP
OP
Nick647

Nick647

Forum Lieutenant
I am still a student but running for 45-60 minutes helps me clear my mind and work over difficult issues. I plan to continue that when I am in the field.

Yeah. Exercise definetely helps in alot of different parts of life, etc. Makes me feel good as well.

Mountain Res-Q

Forum Deputy Chief
I'm just curious of how you guys try to maintain good mental health while performing your job.

Physicial Activity and Arts & Crafts, such as doing some heavy wood work...
the-shining-with-axe.jpg

The+Shining+Large.jpg

:lol::lol::lol: Okay, that was funny! Finding ways to be less serious is one way to reduce stress. At appropriate times of course.