Hi

emtff376

Forum Lieutenant
Hi folks,

I'm Janette. I'm an EMT/Firefighter at a small company in West Virginia. I've been an EMT for 10 years and a firefighter for 3.

I'm the webmaster of our company's webpage www.canaanvalleyvfd.org. I would sure appreciate suggestions to spruce up our site.

I'd like to say in advance, nice to meet all of you.

JB

FFEMT1764

Devil's Advocate
Welcome to our family, I am sure that everyone here will be happy to offer ideas for your website...please feel free to ask questions and make yourself at home here...we are a great group of people and hopefully you will bring some of your own insights to our little corner of the world. Oh yea, and don't feed Jon!

FFEMT1764

Devil's Advocate
Ok I looked at your website and its actually pretty good...but I am curious why you have only 3 trucks...how big is your FSA? Population? ISO rating? Number of vollies?

OP
OP
emtff376

emtff376

Forum Lieutenant
Lets see. We have have a mini-pumper, utility truck, engine and pumper tanker. The ambulance in the third bay.

We serve approximately 1/3 of our county, which has a total population of around 7000 and declining. The majority of our first due is National Forest/Wilderness Area/State Park/Wildlife Refuge/etc. The rest of it is pretty much resort type area.

Not sure what our ISO rating is. I know our chief is working on getting it changed right now.

I think our currently roster has 28 volunteers on it. However it's the same 5 people that show up for every call.

We have 2 downhill ski resorts in our first due, so trauma is abundant during the winter months, as well as MVCs. In the summer and fall, we get a lot of lost calls, i.e. hunters/hikers lost in the woods with the occasional trauma (usually mountain bike related).

FFEMT1764

Devil's Advocate