hatred for women

NREMT08

Forum Probie
I used to work for a rural fire department, I worked there for about 4 months, I was an EMT for them, I am not yet fire certified, I was on friendly terms with everyone there, I got along with everyone, with the exception of one man who seemed to really dislike me, it was the first day that I had met him, he lashed out at me verbally in a very unprofessional and totally unacceptable way, it was a completely unjustified attack, and I was told that it would be taken care of, and that he would not be treating me that way again, everything seemed fine, I had explained what happened to a female friend of mine from another neighboring department, she said don't worry about it, I later told my higher up about the "incident". at his request, I wrote an account of the "incident". After reading it, he said that all looked in order, and not to worry about it, that I was not going to be in any trouble and that if anything happened at all, it would be some kind of slap on the hand so to speak, because I had spoken up for myself as the man was verbally attacking me, I was told I shouldn't have said anything to him, that I should have not tried to stand up for myself and that instead, I should have just went and told the Captain, so I was told I might get a small write up as a formality, but nothing that would in any way stay in my file, I was told that there were alot of things that should have happened, like the LT. at the time putting a stop to it, which he failed to do as he sat right there and watched, I was told if there was any "paperwork" at all, that it was just a formality and not to worry.........then......I went to work one day and I was called into the office by the Captain, who handed me my letter of resignation, and long story short, he told me i needed to sign it or they would have to fire me and that would ruin my career in the fire service, I was in tears, shocked, horrified, confused, I felt betrayed, I felt so many things