EMR psychomotor

Apie2546

Forum Probie
Hello all!
My name is andrew. I am an EMR student. Currently almost done with my online course. I am confused by nremt requirements for texas. My app only needs course completion and practical skills verification. The skills said my school is required to verify my completion, which I have a skills and testing weekend in July. I imagine practical skills refers to that. Upon a search on the nremt website i found nremt/about/psychomotor_exam_emr.asp (add nremt org before. Cant post a link yet:)) but when I search for a psychomotor exam it only offers emt a, emt I and paramedic. Am I missing something? My emt basic friend says he only took a computer test.

STXmedic

Forum Burnout
Premium Member
For EMT (and EMR I presume- I haven't actually seen an EMR patch in 4-5 years, didn't realize that was still a thing), the skills verification is completed throughout the course. There's not necessarily a dedicated skills day like AEMT and Paramedic. So if you have a skills weekend scheduled with your program, that will likely be the required verification.

As to a list of the skills, I believe it's just bandaging, splinting, and spinal motion restriction. There may be something I'm missing, but there is definitely nothing to stress over. They are very simple and straightforward.

OP
OP
Apie2546

Apie2546

Forum Probie
For EMT (and EMR I presume- I haven't actually seen an EMR patch in 4-5 years, didn't realize that was still a thing), the skills verification is completed throughout the course. There's not necessarily a dedicated skills day like AEMT and Paramedic. So if you have a skills weekend scheduled with your program, that will likely be the required verification.

As to a list of the skills, I believe it's just bandaging, splinting, and spinal motion restriction. There may be something I'm missing, but there is definitely nothing to stress over. They are very simple and straightforward.
Perfect, I appreciate your help!