Emergency and Lifeline interview (SoCal)

hansolo92

Forum Ride Along
Reaction score
Hello everyone,

This is my first time using emtlife. I've learned a lot on here and now I'm here myself looking for advice.
I recently just acquired my state license in California and applied to a Emergency and Lifeline. I got interviews with them next week and I was hoping anyone who has gotten an interview with them can tell me what I can expect in interview and if there is any test I should prepare for?
Emergency told me there is a testing portion included with the interview. Has anyone done this testing portion with them?
Do you know what kind of shifts they have?
Thanks for reading and I look forward to your help.

I've also applied with Care and Liberty so any information about them would be great too!

-Han

If you can work in Los Angeles check out at Schaefer they still have fully paid 24's time and a half after 8. Day cars as well. 24's are Tues-Thurs, Monday-Friday, Sunday-Wednesday, and every 3rd Saturday.

@hansolo92 I haven't heard anything extraordinary about Lifeline in LA County. That is not to say they're OC division is the same way or even better. They are not LA County licensed yet.

Liberty: probably more diverse IFT's due to their ALS program in LA County and number of hospital contracts.

Care: obviously 911, and still do a good amount of IFT's in both LA and OC.

I have heard through the rumor mill that Schaefer will loose their 911 (not sure if all or just some and again, this is just hearsay)

it seems that a lot of providers are hurting for EMTs, including 911 companies. It is a good time to go in and ask for as much as you can per hour and even sign on bonuses seem to be regular now.

Good Luck.

@hansolo92 I haven't heard anything extraordinary about Lifeline in LA County. That is not to say they're OC division is the same way or even better. They are not LA County licensed yet.