EKG puzzler

jedi88

Forum Crew Member
Hi! So I got an ER tech job and have been working since the start of the summer! I have some training in EKG as well and find them to be interesting. What is your opinion of this one? I am not an expert but the 12 lead appears to be fine except for aVL looks strange to me. Maybe some sort of bundle branch block but I could be totally off. Thanks!

Attachments

• 004.jpg
    004.jpg
    99.3 KB · Views: 329
  • 003.jpg
    003.jpg
    97.1 KB · Views: 308

Jambi

Forum Deputy Chief
Well, Lead I may have a little ST depression, but it may just be the angle, but that and aVL are contiguous. I'd like to see 5 and 6.

My first thought though are lead placement, and my second thought is it may just be an RSR presentation and not bad...but all of the conjecture is in a vacuum...

stemi

Forum Crew Member
It looks fine to me considering all of the other leads and axis look good. For a bundle branch block, you'd wanna focus on the precordial leads, since those will usually tell you whether you have LBBB or RBBB. As for fascicular block, axis looks good.

If anyone else has any thoughts, please chime in.

MSDeltaFlt

RRT/NRP
It's benign. What you have there is a pretty good looking 12-Lead.

sirengirl

Forum Lieutenant
It's benign. What you have there is a pretty good looking 12-Lead.

Agreed. I could see how you would think that it might be a BBB but in the absence of any other leads beig involved, and that it seems to be a normal heart rate, and the QRS doesn't appear to be widened from what I can see, I would say it's benign also.

....I should upload the picture a fellow medic sent me from the ER a few weeks back. That one was some craziness... Stand by.

sirengirl

Forum Lieutenant
Okay, so, not so much of a puzzler...

...but nonetheless impressive. Medic friend in the ER sent this to me, and then told me the patient walked in through the ER complaining of chest pain.

:huh:......noooooo, really?!

157y73q.jpg

24qr67l.jpg