Driving Record

medicRob

Forum Deputy Chief
That is the nature of the beast.

For law enforcement positions you need a fingerprint check, @ $75 a pop, and each agency needs to do their own.

It is what it is.

Here in TN, you must have all 10 fingerprints on file with an FBI/TBI background check to become an EMT. You furthermore, have background checks performed before hire.

emt seeking first job

Forum Asst. Chief
Here in TN, you must have all 10 fingerprints on file with an FBI/TBI background check to become an EMT. You furthermore, have background checks performed before hire.

In New York, it seems, employers do not require fingerprints....maybe FDNY but not sure.

They seem to rely on NYS DOH certificate, which is revoked if you have a criminal conviction, but the DOH does not take prints.

In TN, do they take prints with each employer?

Do you have to give prints to DOH ?

EMT Newbie

Forum Ride Along
How much driving experience needed?

Hi, I'm just beginning out as a driver. I have my permit and am about to get my license in the next couple months. I would like to apply for positions as soon as I can get my driver's license and ADL. Since potential employers ask for a driving record up to 10 years, because I technically do not have one since I am a new driver, will that negatively impact my application? Should I wait a year with my license before applying for jobs?

EMT Newbie

Forum Ride Along
Hi, I'm just beginning out as a driver. I have my permit and am about to get my license in the next couple months. I would like to apply for positions as soon as I can get my driver's license and ADL. Since potential employers ask for a driving record up to 10 years, because I technically do not have one since I am a new driver, will that negatively impact my application? Should I wait a year with my license before applying for jobs?

jjesusfreak01

Forum Deputy Chief