Does your registry number change?

Mooha182

Forum Probie
Hello everyone,

A pretty simple question: Under what circumstances will my EMT-B registry number change? Currently, I am an EMT-B and my number starts with B.

I am in the process of trying to get a stamper pen for use at the ER I volunteer at and wanted to know if I should put my registry number & rank on there. I would use it to stamp / sign every patient charge I handle (including running to radiology, getting labs, running telemetry etc.)

So far, I don't see any ones stamp that looks the same but almost everyone has one.

The problem is that I will be moving to the D.C. area, and will be immediately be working on my EMT-E for Virginia (if time allows) and later on my EMT-I (also if time allows) and will need to re-order a new stamp pad. Same thing with my EMT rank (B, E, I) and my military rank (SrA) that is likely to change within a year also.

Anjel

Forum Angel
Hello everyone,

A pretty simple question: Under what circumstances will my EMT-B registry number change? Currently, I am an EMT-B and my number starts with B.

I am in the process of trying to get a stamper pen for use at the ER I volunteer at and wanted to know if I should put my registry number & rank on there. I would use it to stamp / sign every patient charge I handle (including running to radiology, getting labs, running telemetry etc.)

So far, I don't see any ones stamp that looks the same but almost everyone has one.

The problem is that I will be moving to the D.C. area, and will be immediately be working on my EMT-E for Virginia (if time allows) and later on my EMT-I (also if time allows) and will need to re-order a new stamp pad. Same thing with my EMT rank (B, E, I) and my military rank (SrA) that is likely to change within a year also.

Your national registry number really doesnt matter. You would be better putting your license number. That never changes. Unless you aren't licensed.