Dating within your service

gradygirl

TROUBLE
I think I'm heading towards a relationship with a friend and coworker. What are y'all's thoughts?

fm_emt

Useless without caffeine
I think I'm heading towards a relationship with a friend and coworker. What are y'all's thoughts?

Don't dip your pen in the company ink!

Uh, well, since you lack the proper appendages to make that statement relevant.. uh..

I strongly advise against getting involved with co-workers. It's too risky. Things can go south and get really messy...and that's never a good thing to have around the office.

Emtgirl21

Forum Lieutenant
I just broke up with my boyfriend. He is a paramedic where I work and I'm an EMT. Guess what I still have to see him and I still have to work with him and its HARD. For me the break up would be so much easier if I didnt have to see him but guess what...he's still there and I have to listen about his new girlfriends and all that.....so yea I did it i got the T-shirt and i will not do it again.

Luno

OG
Premium Member
IMHO, just imagine the worst parts of that person, now imagine having to work with them for 24hrs straight, now imagine that they absolutely hate you on top of it all. Is it really worth it?

Alexakat

Forum Lieutenant

Sometimes it's hard not to become attracted since you spend so much time together...BUT, like the others mentioned, it really stinks if you break up.

DT4EMS

Kip Teitsort, Founder
Hey Girl................

I have been around for a long time. I have seen a lot of relationships come and go because of two people spending so much time together.

I know of only ONE that has stood the test of time.

Emotionally you will not listen to anything posted here. Soooooooo, if you do let this thing get started, have a back-up plan (like another place to work).

Good luck......... You know I only say it because I care :)

Medic's Wife

Forum Crew Member
The good side- you get to see eachother 24/7

The bad side- you get to see eachother 24/7