Amiodarone

podmedic@mac.com

Forum Crew Member
I'm do a regular feature in my podcast on a particular med each week. Last week I covered Lidocaine and this week I plan on covering Amiodarone.

I am a Maryland Paramedic and we don't use Amiodarone here.:sad:

Does anyone have any comments on their viewed effectiveness, anecdotes, etc. that I might share in this week's podcast? I would like to be able to quote you directly to give credit where credit is due but don't have to if you don't want.B)

Thanks for the help!

Ridryder911

EMS Guru
Personally I have not seen any change in v-fib, tach etc... but, it appears to be a good anti -arrythmic, which it has been used for several years. More expensive than lido as well....

R/R 911

TTLWHKR

Forum Deputy Chief
:unsure: What's a podcast?

OP
OP
podmedic@mac.com

podmedic@mac.com

Forum Crew Member
re: What's a Podcast?

TTLWHKR said:
:unsure: What's a podcast?

:) A podcast is a pre-recorded program either audio or video available for download on the internet. They're called podcasts because a lot of people download them and listen to them on their mp3 players. However, you can listen to them on your computer as well with what ever music software you have loaded (windows media player, iTunes, etc.)

I produce 2 different shows: One is a 1/2 hour to 45 minute audio show about EMS issues, news, meds and tips/tricks of the trade. It's called the MedicCast.

You can view my blog and listen to the shows here.

The second is a bi-weekly 5 minute news update that supplements the other show midweek. It's called the MedicCast News and can be found on the Podcaster News Network
B)
---------------

To get an idea about the variety of the podcasts produced out there check out Podcast Alley

Black Snow Slide

Forum Ride Along