You work in MN? (MSP area if possible?)

rugrat

Forum Crew Member
Hey,

I am an EMT student (have two or three weeks left of class) Anyways about all the experience I have had so far is my 6 hours of clinical at Regions (which I loved)

While I love learning the stuff and practicing skills there is still no teacher like experience.

So I have been trying to get a ride a long or volunteer somewhere (anywhere) And have either been told they don't do ride alongs (my local FD), they arent doing anything of the sort for a few months (by a few places), and the few hospitals I talked to (on the phone, email, and/or walking in) basically gave me a phone number and I would get transferred like 10 times reaching no body who knew anything.... (Got to love bureaucracy sometimes hehe) :rolleyes::lol:

Anyways was wondering if any of you MN mates would mind a student hanging out (could be in a capacity of observation or whatever you see fit) I wouldnt mind providing some lunch (or taking you out to coffee) food... etc
:blush::blush:;)

Anyways thought it was worth a shot asking on here :)

I love this site while there are some straight up hilarious things on here I am also able to learn lots ;)

Thanks again guys :)
Rugrat

OP
OP
rugrat

rugrat

Forum Crew Member
I see I am going to have to become a patient to get a ride along

:rofl::glare::sad::rolleyes::D

Wes

Forum Lieutenant
Hennepin County Medical Center EMS might have openings for a ride-along, but it's observation only.

OP
OP
rugrat

rugrat

Forum Crew Member
I have been scouting out Hen. County (moving a block a way from it in two weeks) would be so awesome to be able to have a 2-5 min walk to work (even walking is awesome! always been a 15-35 min drive for me...)