Seasonal Work

Jersey

Forum Crew Member
Hey Guys,

I'm an experienced Critical Care Paramedic and have recently gone back to school full time at a four year college to do pre medical stuff.

Heres my question: Since I go to school full time during the year (and have a medic job at school), I have the ENTIRE summer season from May to September free. Does anyone know anywhere fun/interesting that employs seasonal paramedics?

There is a sizable reward in terms of (prize to be determined) for anybody that knows of anything!

All the best,
Jersey

DV_EMT

Forum Asst. Chief
Six Flags Magic Mountain

8jimi8

CFRN
you could try something like a knolls course, or some type of climbing, rafting / adventure guiding outfit. pm me for contact info! B)

BLSBoy

makes good girls go bad
We put up an extra truck here in Cape May County.
Contact AtlantiCare EMS.
609-407-6360.
Are you NJ MICP?

nomofica

Forum Asst. Chief
you could try something like a knolls course, or some type of climbing, rafting / adventure guiding outfit. pm me for contact info! B)

Just to throw in this information: to do EMS work for any type of rafting/adventure guiding/climbing, etc, etc, you need to be certified to work under those conditions. These certifications include rapid water rescue, mountain rescue, high angle rescue, deep water rescue. In addition to those, preference is given by employers to those who have their advanced certificates in climbing, swimming, rafting and the like.

Jon

Administrator
Community Leader
Well... if you are willing to work for very low pay, free camp food, and a place to sleep... there is always Scout camps. I worked at one last summer - It can be a blast... it is what you make of it.

HotelCo

Forum Deputy Chief
Some Haunted houses hire EMTs/Paramedics on standby. Around here, the usually double as security.

cfrench

Forum Crew Member